Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Pass ONLINE (An NoF Portal)

Clan NoF's Community For Yu-Gi-Oh!, Anime, Video Games, and MORE!

Coming Attractions: Going BERSERK Over Anime, Pokemon, Sci-Fi, and Yu-Gi-Oh!

Posted by Yogizilla on April 2, 2011

The past couple of weeks have been INSANE!

Where to start?  Well, my buddy Julio and myself have been working on a podcast together (The Mundane Chatter Podcast v2.0).  The second episode should be out in two to three weeks TOPS!  Finding the time to coordinate with him alone has been quite the challenge in the midst of all the project work (and the indulgences thereof).

In between the project work and running around, I’ve been catching up with and revisiting some old favorites.  As you know, I’ve fallen in love with Berserk all over again.  I’m still disappointed that the Anime did not continue but we’ll dig into that a little further later..  In my chats with Julio and prepping for upcoming MCP episodes, I’ve realized just how much great Anime and Manga there is out there – it’s overwhelming!  We’ll certainly dedicate some podcastin’ time to discussing Anime and Manga along with video games, of course!

I recently got some awesome cards from YuGiOhMint.com.  It was probably the fastest order fulfillment I’ve seen in years (without paying a premium).  Again, I’m glad I found these guys on Beckett’s Game Strategyst.  I still owe you avid Yu-Gi-Oh! fans some “box busters” and, believe me, I have not forgotten!  I really want to do that and get more in-depth with the Berserk Anime and Manga.

Admittedly, catching up with Doctor Who (the TV series and movies thereof) and the Berserk manga alone has been quite the distraction.  Julio also got me wanting to enjoy some Cowboy Bepop, Trigun, Record of Lodoss War, and Fullmetal Alchemist.  That’s a whole lot of Anime!  It’ll have to be a careful balancing act but I’ll pull it off.  I also finally picked up a copy of Pokemon Black…  So much to do, so little time!

BTW, if you missed out on the recent Pokemon Black/White Tour, contact me about some really neat schwag and how YOU can get your hands on some of it!

3 Responses to “Coming Attractions: Going BERSERK Over Anime, Pokemon, Sci-Fi, and Yu-Gi-Oh!”

  1. kingdeem said

    I want swag…. NS no NoF Pants Party eZine plug……

    • Yogizilla said

      Heeeyyy! I’m working on it. Too many things to keep up with at once.. Share the link here for the unofficial eZine plug, Kingy! ;o)

      As for the Pokemon swag, it’s limited edition stuff so I’m considering one giveaway and a couple of “Buy Now” transactions. Details to follow.

  2. You mean episode 3 buddy! Episode 2 is already out, minus you. Which you know what they say, “absence makes the heart grow fonder” 😉

Leave a Reply

 
