Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Pass ONLINE (An NoF Portal)

Clan NoF's Community For Yu-Gi-Oh!, Anime, Video Games, and MORE!

Geeky Stuff STILL Coming Soon And Why I Need Guest Bloggers

Posted by Yogizilla on May 4, 2011

We’ll approach this DPO update as a FAQ (here is the official DPO – Duel Pass Online – FAQ) because I feel I owe you all some answers!

  • Where is the fabled DPO Yu-Gi-Oh! Box Buster Extravaganza? I hope to get to this next week. I still have all the packs and boxes sealed. Believe me, I can’t wait to see what cards I got. I may very well release the content as rich text and add image-enhanced reviews to the article and the DPO Card Showcase.
  • Where and what are the scantily-clad wimminz? Barring any setbacks with my other creative and project work, I should have two major site updates this week, including an Anime-style “Bad Apple” tribute and a look at why Mass Effect is one of the sexiest (or seksiest) video games of all time. We like Anime women too (light clothing optional) so we’ll definitely provide sufficient content to that end. In fact, my good friend and fellow NoF, KiNgDeeM, found High School of the Dead and that seems promising. I’ve also enjoyed Rin recently (highly recommend it if you can’t deny the guilty pleasure of Anime wimminz).
  • Why won’t you duel me? I love you guys but I don’t do webcam duels. Find me on XBox LIVE. I’ll even clean up my friends list if you’re enough of a video game geek or Anime geek.
  • Where have you been? I’ve been busy tweaking Y3B
  • and preparing to not only migrate the blog but also syndicate content and create off-page content to promote my creative works, branding, and geeky endeavors. I have to pay the bills eventually, after all.

In a few words, I have an abundance of ideas and inspiration but a lack of “free time”. NoF social gaming activity has always kept me busy as well, which is why we’re trying to recruit and expand aggressively to spread the balance of power and leadership. I love this blog. I love you guys. I LOVE you’re quirky and sometimes insightful comments! Weaving DPO into the NoF Network (RoNoF) is definitely part of my master plan so be patient, DPO fans!

Now, if you’re interested in geeky guest blogging on DPO or syndicating select content here, the qualifiers are as follows:

  • Content must focus on the following geeky topics: video games, Anime, Manga/comics, fantasy and sci-fi TV shows, TCG/CCG tips and strategies, card reviews, and the like.
  • I’ll gladly feature unique geeky stuff on here and link back to you!
  • Each entry should have at least one nice image embedded in it as our readers LOVE eye candy.
  • Gallery-style entries such as card showcases and box busters are VERY much welcomed!
  • Speaking of galleries, I always find it fun to search for cosplay and gamer photos since it gives a face to the online game community. If you can build upon that, even better!
  • Videos are good but keep load times, RSS readers, and mobile browsers in mind!
  • Scantily-clad wimminz are allowed but no nudity (kids find this site quite easily and I don’t want parental flames).
  • You must have a WordPress OpenID to get set up with editor access.
  • You should become a fan and link, share, and comment away.
  • Replying to comments is optional but strongly encouraged – let’s get conversations going!
  • A comfort level with creating links on-page and off-page is a MUST to increase our audience participation.

As part of the perks, you’ll become part of our mastermind group and get to be involved in some cool projects. You’ll also have the opportunity to increase your own audience and meet cool like-minded geeks. DPO currently gets an adverage of 100 hits per day, with a good balance of new and old visitors. Right now, our goal is to minimize bounce rate by providing great content for a wider audience, not just Yu-Gi-Oh! fans, though that is still our core.

To apply, simply comment on this article and share it using our handy-dandy buttons. I look forward to working with the New DPO Team! More importantly, I hope to keep DPO fresh and fun for our returning supporters!

Leave a Reply

 
