Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Pass ONLINE (An NoF Portal)

Clan NoF's Community For Yu-Gi-Oh!, Anime, Video Games, and MORE!

Poorly-Spoofed Gmail Scam = Lulz

Posted by Yogizilla on June 18, 2011

I just got this message in my inbox and it tickled my fancy so much that I simply HAD to share it with you all! This scammer is funnier than the Nigerian crime ring that was trying to tell us “he” was a prince and needed help bringing over his riches. Rrrrrrriiiiight…

G-mail is working on total security on all accounts and as a result of this security upgrade we require all Google members to verify their account with Google.If you are still interested in using our email service, Please click the reply button and fill the below spaces as requested.

Complete Name:
Recent Password:
Confirm Password:
Birth Date:
Occupation:
Registered Year:
Present State/Country:

Warning: Your Account will be deleted and shut down permanently if you failed to provide the details above. Gmail will not be heard responsible for your negligence.

G-mail Account Team.

LMAO! It’s like these scammers don’t even try anymore. I suppose people are paranoid enough to believe that they could lose their Gmail accounts so easily. Anywho, I figured it’d be fun to reply back with my personal information and see if I actually get a response back…

Hello Dataservice (what an odd name)!

Don’t worry: I have TOTAL security. I have configured AOL for full “ninja monkey” protocol using UTP datagrams. I’ve also upgraded to a 14.4 baud-rate Hayes-compatible modem with doggy backline access (so they can sniff out the dangerous bits of code, of course). Anyone that tries to mess with my stuffs will get probed in all orifices by ninja monkeys.

I did not want to tell you this but I actually work for Google in the Covert Ops department. I’m on the look-out for e-mail scammers and Engrish-ridden spam. Let me know if you find anyone that fits the bill! I know they’re out there…

Now, to show some team spirit, I have supplied my vitals below…

Complete Name: Brokahs Nug, Esq.
Recent Password: gofuckyourselfwitharustyspoon
Confirm Password: gofuckyourselfwitharustyspoon
Birth Date: N/A*
Occupation: Bullshit Detector
Registered Year: N/A**
Present State/Country: Shish Kabab, India (and, sometimes, somewhere in Nigeria)

* Did I mention that I am also immortal and eternal? True story.
** Such rules do not apply to us eternal immortal folks.

In return, I need your assistance. We are running out of budget dollars for our operation as Google has kept us as a separate entity, mainly for political reasons. If you would, please send me your full name, mailing address, bank details, favorite color, stool sample, direct contact information, and other vitals, along with your mother’s name and current location.

Your cooperation and prompt response is greatly appreciated.

Many Spanks,

Brokahs Nug
Google COD Operative

I should probably include this on Y3B’s Grab Bag, since this technically counts as fan mail! =oP

Anyone else get garbage like this lately?

6 Responses to “Poorly-Spoofed Gmail Scam = Lulz”

  1. KiNgDeeM said

    Hopefully they will send a donation

  2. […] Poorly-Spoofed Gmail Scam = Lulz (via Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Pass ONLINE (An NoF Portal)) Posted on June 18, 2011 by KiNgDeeM I just got this message in my inbox and it tickled my fancy so much that I simply HAD to share it with you all! This scammer is funnier than the Nigerian crime ring that was trying to tell us "he" was a prince and needed help bringing over his riches. Rrrrrrriiiiight… G-mail is working on total security on all accounts and as a result of this security upgrade we require all Google members to verify their account with Google.If you are still int … Read More […]

    • Dingle Dakota said

      I am not so lucky. my spam gmail adress has been added to the list of emails to spoof for the sent address. And gmail had no way or plans of fixing that any time soon. Wouldn’t care except I get notices when the email they send too doesn’t exist. Talk about annoying.

Leave a Reply

 
